Richard Seymour, Dick Vermeil, Tony Boselli are sanctified in Canton

The Pro Football 2022 Hall of Fame inauguration ceremony is here. At the ceremony starting Saturday at noon ET, six players, one coach and one official will be inducted into the Hall of Fame.

Tony Boselli, Cliff Branch, LeRoy Butler, Sam Mills, Richard Seymour and Bryant Young make up the contingent of players that will appear in the hall on Saturday. Dick Vermeil, who won the Super Bowl from St. Louis Rams in 1999, he is the only coach to enter.

[Set, hut, hike! Create or join a fantasy football league now!]

The celebrations that will be broadcast on the NFL Network will officially kick off at noon ET, but there was already a lot to follow before the event. Hall of Fame quarterback Kurt Warner wrote an emotional retrospective of Vermeil as he coached Warner during his fantastic run in St. Louis.

There was also a drama. Former Buffalo Bills defender Bruce Smith shot at Bosella, questioning how the offensive line player Jacksonville Jaguars got to the hall.

Who will let the tears fly – apart from Vermeil – and who will use their moment to silence all critics? Watch the biggest updates from the event here.

Leave a Comment